Eduardo.png2014 WSA Winnipeg Season

March 31, 2014 • Winnipeg, Manitoba

As our team embarks on the 2014 PDL campaign, our 4th year in  the league, I would like to take some time to reflect.

As the new season begins we say good-bye to a couple key players that have graduated from our program. Tyson Farago has taken the next step to the professional level in Edmonton and Ali Musse has returned to the Vancouver Whitecap residency program. These players have been major contributors to our program and we wish them all the success possible in their future endeavours.

As one door closes, another opens, we would like welcome 2nd year player Kyle Heibert, NDC players Josh Sanagh, Aaron Hildago, Caelan Budhoo, Mathew Thompson, University of Winnipeg players Josh Partaker, Braden Hildago, Krzysztof Szulc and Shea Nordheim, Ivan Borka, and Kevin Rivera to our program. These  talented players will work with our veterans Jordan Smith, Aaron Badescu, Ryan Ramjiwan and Moses Danto to help WSA Winnipeg take the next step.

As well his year the Premier Development league has realigned divisions make travel better for several franchises. Gone are Kansas City Brass as their city acquired a pro level team and Colorado Foxes as they moved to new division. New team Chicago Inferno joins us in the Heartland Division.

WSA Winnipeg would like to thank our fabulous sponsors who  help our team to be one of the best  franchises in the PDL. As well we must thank you our fans... your dedication and support make all our hard work worthwhile!

Thanks to all of you and see you on the pitch for a great summer of soccer!

President/Coach, Eduardo Badescu